Menu Close

Confirmation

Are you interested in having your child confirmed at Risen Savior?

Please feel free to contact the church office with questions.
We are very excited to share in the journey of faith that is confirmation!!

Confirmation Start Date : September 12th 2021

*If you have a student entering 7th or 8th grade, or friends or family are interested, please call the church office. Students do not have to be members of the church to be a part of this discipleship experience.

 

2021-2022 CLASS SCHEDULE:

 

DATES 2021-2022
Sunday, September 12, 2021 Who is God, Why do I need Him, and what is the Bible?
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Catechism, Confirmation, Worship and these “Lutheran” Things
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Overview of the Commandments
Sunday, October 3, 2021 1st Commandment
Sunday, October 10, 2021 2nd Commandment
Sunday, October 17, 2021 3rd Commandment
Sunday, October 24, 2021 4th Commandment
Sunday, October 31, 2021 NO CLASS
Sunday, November 7, 2021 5th Commandment
Sunday, November 14, 2021 6th Commandment
Sunday, November 21, 2021 7th Commandment
Sunday, November 28, 2021 NO CLASS
Sunday, December 5, 2021 8th Commandment
Sunday, December 12, 2021 9th/10th Commandments
Sunday, December 19, 2021 NO CLASS
Sunday, December 26, 2021 NO CLASS
Sunday, January 2, 2022 NO CLASS
Sunday, January 9,, 2021 Lord’s Prayer Introduction
Sunday, January 16, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 1st Petition
Sunday, January 23, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 2nd Petition
Sunday, January 30, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 3rd Petition
Sunday, February 6, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 4th Petition
Sunday, February 13, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 5th Petition
Sunday, February 20, 2022 NO CLASS
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 6th Petition
Sunday, March 6, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – 7th Petition
Sunday, March 13, 2022 Lord’s Prayer – Conclusion
Sunday, March 20, 2022 Video and Celebration
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Baptism
Sunday, April 3, 2022 Baptism
Sunday, April 10, 2022 NO CLASS
Sunday, April 17, 2022 NO CLASS
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Review
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Life after Confirmation
Sunday, May 8, 2022 NO CLASS
Sunday, May 15, 2022 REHEARSAL FOR CONFIRMATION/RECEPTION
Sunday, May 22, 2022 CONFIRMATION